Removals & Relocation Specialists

Tel: 0330 666 55 00

VAN MAN HIRE'S REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

In this age of Social Media, we are now trying to promote our online presence over Google Plus, Facebook and the like. We'd really love to hear your comments on the service provided by Van Man Hire and would be grateful if you could click on one of our Social Media pages and leave some feedback. If you don't have an account with any of the below, it's free to sign up and only takes a minute, then you can leave your comments. You don't have to just leave your message on one of our pages, we'd love it if you left feedback on as many of our Social Media pages as possible.! :)

JUST CLICK ONE OF THE BANNERS BELOW TO GO TO OUR SOCIAL MEDIA REVIEW PAGES

Over the years we have received lots of encouraging feedback from many of our happy customers directly through this website. You can take a look at these comments by scrolling down and looking at the various quotes. We hope this helps to leave an impression of the high standard of service you will expect to receive upon booking a removal service with us and settle your mind that you have picked the best removal company in the business!

 

"Brilliant service from Van Man Hire. The two gents (Mark & Ricky J) were very polite and helpful and careful with my belongings. I would definitely recommend their services! Can't thank them enough! x"

Sarah Emmett - Mexborough - 17 November 2016

"Morning Claire, I just wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to yourself, your husband (Mark) and helper (Gavin) who moved me quickly and effortlessly yesterday. I was pretty stressed before the move (!) and the guys were so warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and they really put me at ease and helped settle me into my new home. I'll definitely be using you guys again in the future and will pass on my recommendation to others. Thanks again for all your help and the trouble you went to to get me moved, Claire."

Nick - Dronfield Woodhouse - 5 November 2016

"What a fantastic experience this move has been thanks to John, Ricky and Michael. You must be very proud of them. Polite, kind, witty and hard working. And flexible when necessary. A credit to your company. Thanks again for your help."

Kay Murray - Leek - 19 September 2016

"I just wanted to say thank you for moving me today. Your guys made it without moaning once! Thank you. Allison x"

Alison - Bourne - 3 September 2016

"After another man with a van let me down, I phoned Mark on the off chance, as I needed a sofa and an armchair moving. Not a big job, but Mark reassured me , after he'd booked me in for the job, that he'd phone if anything changed. He was true to his word, and he met my son for the removal and it all went through and my son said he was a nice chap! Thanks Mark, it was a small job, but meant a lot to me."

Liz Bailey - Sheffield - 12 April 2016

"Mark we would like to say a massive thank you to your team, fantastic job you made the move feel stress free. Highly recommend this outfit to anybody that is in need of a removal firm."

Philip & Alison - Shafton Barnsley - 21 March 2016

"Hiya Mark We would like to say a massive thank you for all your help today, we all really appreciate the time,effort and professionalism, which you provided, Thanks once again xx"

Terry And Jean Scanlan and Family - Sheffield - 27 February 2016

"Van Man Hire provided an excellent service for a pick up in Birmingham and delivery to Salford. The driver arrived on time and was friendly and helpful. The delivery was also carried out in a timely manner. I would use this service again."

Carol Kubicki - Birmingham - 21 January 2016

"A huge big thanks to Ricky and Jon who helped us move at such short notice from Cherry Willingham to Waddington in Lincoln on the 27 Nov 2015. Even though it was their day off they both helped us out massively, even putting things back together and where we wanted them. A huge massive thanks, John and Rebecca"

John Row and Rebecca - Lincoln - 13 December 2015

"Thanks, Mark, Jon and Ricky - job well done, no messing, good, swift & efficient service!"

Dave Cook - Lincoln - 3 November 2015

"Just like to say a big thank you so much for a flawless smooth move nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend you guys to anyone requiring a move, please keep up the good work."

Justine Smith - Manchester - 24 October 2015

"Hi , I want say thanks for move. Your team is really great. I hate move but this was the first time when all happend in short time without problem. I will recommend this team and company to my all friend. Thanks again , Angela and my happy family. ;) have a great day"

Angela Erdei - Leigh - 7 July 2015

"Hi Mark. Thanks for all your help yesterday, you did a good job at a decent price. "

Pauline Radcliffe - Huddersfield - 27 June 2015

"Great service from Mark & his team moving our luggage between hotels in the Peak District over a bank holiday weekend whilst 14 of us cycled between Derby - Chapel en le frith - Matlock and back to Derby. Trustworthy & reliable. Great job well done."

Mike Sheridan - London - 2, 3 & 4 May 2015

"Great service from start to finish - thanks to Mark and Jonathan our move was as smooth as we could have hoped for. Top job guys! And very competitive too, fully recommend this company!"

Sarka & Jonathan Oldham - Howden, East Yorkshire - 3 March 2015

"Thanks to Mark and Jon who did a fantastic job of moving us on Wednesday 14th Jan 2015. You guys are worth your weight in gold. Will definitely use your services again."

Barbara & Steve Hartley - Dewsbury - 14 January 2015

"Thank you Mark. Your service is brilliant and we will definitely be hanging onto your contact details."

Marie Allcock - Scunthorpe - 12 November 2014

"Many thanks for a super job, even in spite of the wet and windy weather !! you made our life much easier ! :-)"

Richard Lund - Carlton - 12 November 2014

"Hi Mark, Just a quick note to thank you for the punctual, efficient, and friendly service. This was greatly appreciated. Wishing you all the best"

Daniyal - Chester - 29 September 2014

"Jon was excellent. Pleasant and hard working. Altogether an experience which we are happy to recommend to others "

Patrick Coghlan - Norfolk - 18 September 2014

"Used these chaps twice in Yorkshire and London. They always turn up on time, go above and beyond to help our moves and aren't afraid to go the extra mile. Cheers lads!"

Nick - London - 17 September 2014

"Thanks Mark, your staff (Jon & Ricky) were great."

Vicky Romilly - Notts - 13 July 2014

"Thank you very much for yesterday. Although I guess it was a fairly small job for you, you were very easy to organise and very efficient. I've had some nightmares with removal men in the past so I was very pleased and impressed!"

Jo Daniels - Sheffield - 05 July 2014

"Mark moved me from Sheffield to London a few years ago, then picked up my partners stuff from one London address and took it to another London address smoothly, and all in one day. He always turns up on time, is friendly, reliable and way cheaper than the removal companies down South, so we are also using him again this week to move us from our old home in Essex to our new address in Essex. We have tried many other movers in the past and they just don't measure up, cheers Mark for your help! I would definitely recommend this company :-)"

Shelley Jamaine - Chelmsford - 09 May 2014

"Mark and his team (Jon) moved our charity office from our old premises to new. There were lots of difficult stairs involved, desks, filing cabinets etc and they were really positive, helpful. Great job."

Fay Atkinson - Chesterfield - 25 April 2014

"I booked an office move, large desks, large cabinets, shelving etc. Plus endless amounts of heavy boxes!- Mark and Jon could not have offered a more professional, friendly service. They worked non-stop for 7 hours, relocating our office to a new building with narrow stairs, nothing was too much trouble. As we are an all female staff, then we even required them to dismatle shelving and cabinets and re-assemble them at the new offices. They encompassed this as all part of the job, which we will be forever greatful. Can't thank them enough, we would all certainly use them personally if we are ever moving again in the future."

Karen Lane - Macclesfield - 24 March 2014

"Fabulous, friendly service. Mark and Jon looked after my piano and carefully carried it up the flight of stairs to my first floor flat! Totally recommend this company. Thank you!"

Janet Godfrey - Selby - 22 March 2014

"I have used Mark and the team twice in 6 months, and I've been delighted with their service (and price!); I won't hesitate to use them again. Polite, courteous, friendly, professional and punctual -- what else can anyone ask for?!"

Dan Johnson - London - 03 January 2014

"Thanks Mark and Jon for such a wonderful service. Mark was very helpful and considerate in organising my move, and Jon was brilliant with everything from lifting the heavy items to arranging them neatly in the van. The items were delivered safe and sound. You have got to use these guys for your move, as they will get the job done for you professionally. Call them now!"

Olu - Selby - 20 December 2013

"We moved on the 9th November 2013. Jon was very helpful and very sociable. He made our moving experience very easy and enjoyable. He picked us up from York at the exact time specified, helped me and my father load the van, drove us to our location and helped us unload again. Some of the items were extremely heavy and he managed to lift on his own! He also made it convenient for us as we had to go to the train station after the unloading, which he was more than happy to do. His help and attitude in general were invaluable and I will make sure to use this company and Jon again. Well done and Thanks again Jon"

VL - York - 7 December 2013

"Hi Mark, would just like to thank you both (Jon) so very very much for helping me and the girls out today, so very much appreciated and thanking you so very much xxxx"

Nicky Hall - Selby - 1 November 2013

"We used Mark for our move last Friday. If you dont use this guy for YOUR move then you are insane!! He was courteous, more than helpful and calm. I cannot recomend this guy enough. USE HIM NOW!"

Paul Mansell - Stockport - 28 October 2013

"Many thanks to Jon and Ricky who did a great job on a sweltering day and rose to the challenge of taking a monster sofa to the first floor of my new house."

Alistair Watkins - Salford - 27 July 2013

"Great service - prompt, efficient and very friendly. Thanks so much for making my parent's move so painless. Alex"

Alex Beeson- Ashover- 24 May 2013

"Thanks for the great service Mark ... Peter Boyce"

Peter Boyce - Retford - 29 March 2013

"Mark, thanks again for today, you were both fantastic. We will recommend you to as many people as we can, again thanks."

Joe - Selby - 19 March 2013

"Hi Mark. Thanks very much for helping me out today. Mum just rang and said it had all gone well and she enjoyed meeting you both! Thanks again to you and Jon. Kate"

Kate - Sheffield - 14 March 2013

"Just to say Mark and Jonathan were just so friendly and helped organise the move so smoothly would recommend to anyone thank you guys"

Steve Roome - Wakefield - 28 December 2012

"Thank you very much to Mark for providing such a fantastic service. Moving boxes etc from our top floor flat was no problem and he was friendly, helpful and very professional. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this service, and will certainly use again if the need arises!"

Julia & Chris - 19 November 2012

"I have used Vanmanhire 3 times now and would certainly use them again. Each time I needed a van and man service was at awkward times- Sundays and late on Fridays- but this was never an issue. Great friendly service and at the best value around! Definitely recommend!"

Alex Lilley - 30 September 2012

"Excellent service, Jonathan and Ricky were brilliant and incredibly hard working! Thanks very much."

Glen, The Red Lion - Bakewell - 18 September 2012

"Thanks for all your help and cheerfulness. It's been a pleasure to do business with you and your guys."

Ruth Smith - 6 September 2012

"Mark and his cousin made our move an absolute breeze and we couldn't recommend them highly enough. It was a pleasure to have met them and with their neverending supply of physical energy and friendly demeanour it made moving a thing of fun and not so much of a chore. They were both great guys and their involvement in our move was a good blessing on our new home and they are a credit to themselves as people and professionals."

Anna & Luke - July 2012

"Hiya, I just want to say thank you. You have a great worker (Jonathan) and he was very helpful. Tony in Barnsley."

Tony - July 2012

"Thanks once again, great service and two lovely friendly lads (Mark & Gavin) who worked a miracle getting a very large sofa through a tight gap. 'Brilliant Service!' "

Janice - 16 April 2012

"We would just like to say a massive THANK YOU to Mark and his team (Richard) for helping us move from Derbyshire to Yorkshire. I can't imagine a better service with friendly, professional staff, and all at an affordable cost. When a complication arose, Mark went out of his way to resolve this for us, despite this meaning extra miles and a very long day for him and his team. A first class service. We would heartily recommend Mark to anyone!"

Sheridan and Rob - 13 December 2011

"Everything was prepared ready to go. Once Mark & Gavin arrived it surprised me how quickly they worked, but always taking care not to damage your possessions. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you for your hard work."

Mrs Lloyd - 14 November 2011

"Just wanted to say a big thankyou for your help today, the 2 guys (Richard & Gavin) were fantastic, excellent job!"

Tommy - 4 November 2011

"Hi Mark, thank you again for helping us last Saturday! We were really happy with your professional and friendly service. This was the first move we had to do without family and friends around to help and somehow I felt less lonely with you guys around. :-) We will definitely keep you in mind for next time. Kind regards, Claudia"

Claudia Fey - 21 September 2011

"Mark and Gavin helped me move from Dewsbury to Livepool. They arrived looking professional in their uniforms and really showed their expertise in fitting all my belongings into the van. I was shocked they could fit everything in within one trip! Well done guys! I am certainly recommending you to my friends!"

Amanda Cottingham - 19 July 2011

"I would highly recommend Mark, he is professional and nothing is too much trouble. It took two trips to move all my belongings from one side of Wakefield to the other but this was not a problem. Thanks Mark and Gavin for a brilliant and stress free move!!!!"

Julie Williams - 10 June 2011

"I needed a Man and Van ASAP due to being let down by another Man and Van company. Luckily Mark was available to give me a hand and I ended up saving money due to his van being much bigger than the one I had originally booked! Cheers for bailing me out at short notice Mark, I will definitely be passing your details on to other people who need a man and van service!"

Mike Dawson - 12 May 2011

"Van Man Hire provided a great service. They turned up on time and completed the work a lot quicker than I would have expected. They certainly know what they are doing! :) Thank You from Lisa and Ian"

Lisa Anderson - 13 February 2011

"Mark arrived on time to pick up our items and completed the job in a professional manor. Would highly recommend his services. Thanks!"

Martin Edwards - 23 January 2011

"Thankyou to Mark and Dave who moved me from my house in Heeley over to Chesterfield. Brilliant job lads!"

Eric Barnes - 10 November 2010

"Mark moved me and my boyfriend up to Leeds University Flats. He was very friendly and an expert at stacking all our items into his van plus he gave us a good discount too! Thanks a lot from us both!"

Mary Wood - 18 September 2009

"I enquired with several Man and Van companies and Van Man Hire came out trumps with the price. Mark and Gavin turned up on the removal day and completed their work efficiently and with a smile on their faces. It was stressful for me having to arrange everything for my move but they both were top guys and it was a pleasure working with them. I wouldn't hesitate in the slightest on recommending their services to anyone looking for a house move. Cheers guys!"

Tim Brightfield- 14 June 2009

"Brilliant service. Mark was friendly, polite and an expert at his work. Would highly recommend Mark to anyone!"

Joy Turner - 15 May 2009

"Mark turned up at the agreed time and was very friendly and professional with his work. I would recommend his services to anyone needing removal work. Thanks"

Kath - 6 May 2009

"Thank you Mark for a job well done last Saturday. We were very impressed with your professional approach and all our items were looked after very carfeully. We will definately use you again if we ever move in the future"

Dan Millman - 2 May 2009

"Mark delivered a 3 piece suite we bought on eBay safe and sound all the way down to Reading from Pontefract. Thanks a million!"

Mrs Sykes- 25 April 2009

"Mark helped us move from our flat in the city centre to our new house in Ecclesfield. He was polite and cheerful at all times and despite having to tackle what seems like a million stairs with all our belongings, he always had a smile on his face. It was a pleasure to meet Mark. You wont go wrong if you use his service! Thanks mate!"

Andy Lockwood - 10 December 2008

PLEASE LEAVE US YOUR REVIEW

Urgency Your browser ignores style sheets. Ignore this field.

Contact Name

Email Address

Message

 

More reviews can also be found on our company profile listing on the Man and Van Directory FreeIndex.co.uk website

Awarded by the FreeIndex Man and Van Hire Companies directory

Social Pages

A selection of Van Man Hire's customers...